Siouxsie's Space











{January 25, 2015}   For Michael, Who Believes

2015/01/img_0185-0.jpg

I hate to be touched.
Things around me are ugly.
The more I see of the world
And the people in it,
The more my skin crawls.

Only you are good.
I don’t understand how you can continue
To be so optimistic
About a world so filled with hate.
But every day you get up, determined to be happy.

I don’t begrudge you this.
I just don’t understand it.
I don’t have the energy
To fight the entire world.
Or anyone, really.

And they’re out there–
Right now.
Determined to
Beat.

Me.

Down.

Everyone but you.

Sll – 10/31/2011
7:20 a.m. (actually in my sleep at 3)
Edited/revised 1/25/2015 5:40pm

Questions? Comments? Hate mail? Love mail? Constructive criticism? Leave them here!

et cetera
