Siouxsie's Space











{February 18, 2015}   Humming My Hopes

IMG_2964

Today is the day
I get out of my own head.
I will not be stagnant
I’d rather be dead.

I will go outside
Commune with my muse
And possibly dance
And maybe croon the blues.

Things will go smoothly
Because I will demand
Something accomplished
With my heart and my hands.

And if I fall short
Of my goal to be brave
I will start again tomorrow
And not be a slave–

To the conventions and beats
Of the drum I’m not drumming
And the tune in my head
Will come out as humming,

Which will turn into dance,
Then a full fledged song
And that, my dear friend
Was my plan all along.

-sll
2/18/2015
9:45 am

duhdingle says:

I absolutely adore this. 😢

Liked by 1 person



Siouxsie says:

And I adore YOI! XOXOXO

Like



Questions? Comments? Hate mail? Love mail? Constructive criticism? Leave them here!

et cetera
