Siouxsie's Space











{March 1, 2015}   You Held My Heart In Your Hands…



There are things that i
feel in my soul to be true.
Hurting my loved ones

Is not something that
I would ever deign to do.
So understanding

your motives behind
what had happened yesterday,
to me, isn’t enough.

There has to be truth,
lest I feel I’ve been betrayed
by one that I love.

Which leaves my heart out
blowing in the cold breezes
where it will form ice.

I’ll learn to forgive
before it up and freezes.
But you must promise-


Never to hurt me thus again
.

~sll
3/1/2105
11:30pm

Very powerful

Liked by 1 person



Siouxsie says:

Thank you! 🙂

Liked by 1 person



Remember- deep breaths ❤ Everything will be okay

Liked by 1 person



Siouxsie says:

(smile) I know. :/

Liked by 1 person



Autumn Rose says:

Awesome! I read you FB comment so I know who hurt you. Isn’t it hard when they say mean things to you, especially for the first time? I’ve spent a lot of time in bed crying and crushed over mine’s behavior. I’m SO glad those years are over!

Liked by 1 person



Siouxsie says:

Well, I think I’m upset bc I never expected it. But he didn’t mean to hurt me, and I’m sure we will move past it soon.

Love you!

Like



Siouxsie says:

Also – he didn’t say anything mean. It’s not really his nature. XOXOXO

Like



I’m at a loss for words. You did an awesome job of portraying your emotions. Sorry to say, sometimes it sucks to be a parent. I’ve had a couple of incidents with my darlings. One really hurt me and to this day that child still doesn’t know. This too shall pass. I love you.

Liked by 1 person



Siouxsie says:

The truth is – he is one of my favorite people on earth. So sweet, and so good. I guess I got my feelings hurt more than I should have, but it was so unexpected.

He didn’t say anything mean to me. I doubt he even has that in him. I spent the afternoon crying, and he has apologized several times. I am going to just have to let it go, and realize that no one is perfect. (What?!? Not even me? No way!) 😉

Thanks for the perspective.

Love you!

Like



Aquileana says:

Beautifully penned~ All the best to you. Aquileana 😀

Like



Questions? Comments? Hate mail? Love mail? Constructive criticism? Leave them here!

et cetera
